Misery loves Company. 

Tell me when you feel scared. Scared of growing up and getting out of your comfort zone. Tell me when you feel afraid. Afraid of losing everything dear to you. Afraid of having everything you ever knew being taken away from you. Tell me when your heart is trying to mend itself. When it has been broken too many times and just cannot be the same again. Tell me when you feel lonely and that nothing and no one can fill that void. Tell me when you need me. When your darkest days could use a little bit of company. When you want nothing but to have someone next to you. To lean your head against and to hold you close. Tell me. And I will be there. Tell me and I will run, walk or crawl just to be with you. Tell me and I will tell you. That I am dark and scratched and broken on the inside too. Tell me so I can tell you that underneath all that tough exterior, we are both the same and only we can get ourselves out of this misery … Or well,  Stay in it Together. 

Leave a Reply

