Oh, I Remember. 

And His Scent lingered long after he was gone. He left his trail without even realizing that I would memorize this. I would make a map and remember this. 

Remember the way his shirt was strewn across the floor. Remember the way the painting on his wall was slightly tilted.  Remember the old record that was playing for I dont know how long; with a peculiar melody that is now stuck in my head. I will remember the way his hair felt the first time I ran my hands through them. I will remember how his breath fastened and I felt your body heat up. I will remember how hewhispered the enchanted words every girl waits to hear. I will remember how he never let me be cold. 

  
Even if I try, with the energy of a thousand bulls trying to drag me away from these memories; I will remember. 

Leave a Reply

